Almond Pear Tart

So, I have been long gone from this blog.  I have been moving all around with leaving Florida, being home for a few days, and now just getting settled into my apartment at school. The first few weeks of school have been crazy and sadly, I actually haven’t been motivated to bake. I know. Katharine got worried when she heard me say those words but I found a tiny spark of inspiration in the big bag of home picked pears that were going uneaten in our fridge.  So I hit the internet and found help in the always inspiring, Smitten Kitchen.  Luckily she had a lovely looking recipe that was right up my alley, a Pear and Almond Tart. However, it’s been so busy that I am only getting to post this from last weekend, now. I am hoping that maybe I will find some motivation to try something new tomorrow. Wish me luck!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

