Peach Cupcakes with Strawberry Jam Frosting

I know I haven’t baked in a while. I was feeling the whole not baking thing really taking a toll on myself, but I have been lucky enough to get a summer job and it has now made it very hard to have a morning free to actually bake. Finally, though, I had the chance to bake and I also finally got the chance to make something with peaches because I have seriously been craving them for months now.
I used the same technique as in my Raspberry Lemon cupcakes by substituting peach gelatin for the raspberry flavor in that one. I also struggled to find something for an appropriate frosting and decided to use the rest of my strawberry jam! They came out so delicious and bright and fresh, so perfect for summer.

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Strawberry Jam Frosting

1/2 cup (1 stick) butter, at room temperature
4 cups powdered sugar, plus extra, as needed
1/4 cup whole milk, at room temperature
1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
2 to 3 tablespoons strawberry fruit spread or jam

In a medium bowl, using an electric hand mixer, beat the butter until light and smooth. Beat in 3 cups powdered sugar, milk and vanilla until smooth and creamy.
Beat in the strawberry fruit spread or jam into the vanilla frosting. Mix in the remaining 1 cup powdered sugar, plus extra, as needed, until smooth and creamy.

Leave a Reply

