Frosted Orange Cookies

Once again my baked good has been completely polished off by the roommates before I can even post about it! It has been said ‘if you didn’t make such yummy things we wouldn’t eat them so fast’ but I can’t really complain since it ultimately a compliment. At least it gave me a chance to try new things more often.
Since moving to the sunshine state, it was only a matter of time before I went for a recipe focused on oranges. I decided to go with a frosted orange cookie that I found over at Taste of Home. They certainly were a hit with us but I would not recommend these for the faint of heart. The prepping, peeling, and cutting of the oranges took me almost a half hour.  However, if you are willing to fight a few oranges I think these cookies are worth it, and you have cookies to celebrate your victory over the finicky fruit.

Image

Image

StMarksCupcakes_OrangeFrostedCookies-01

Leave a Reply

