Easter Cake Pops!

For Easter I got the joy of going home and seeing my family as well as welcoming home a very special ‘practically’ brother! Since I was enjoying my short days at home, I did not want to spend too much time working on baking anything (as well as forgetting my camera at my apartment) so I decided to go with a purely decorative option.
I recently discovered Bakerella and all of her lovely cake pops inspired me to try to my first round of cake pops. They were originally supposed to be the egg shaped ones for Easter but we ended up getting a bit (super duper) carried away with decorating and ended up making half of them characters from our favorite things (Adventure Time and The Little Mermaid specifically) but they were fun and so sweet!

Go check out her website and try your hand at some of these sweet little guys, she has designs for every occasion!

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

