Maple Pecan Cinnamon Rolls (and super brunch)

Today was a super filled day in our apartment! We decided to throw a little party for a few of our friends and hold a bit of a potluck brunch this Sunday. However, I forgot that our schools FreezeFest 5k race was this morning as well. So I ended up getting up early to bake my piece of the potluck before I went to go run the race to then come back to the apartment with friends and food and eating and hanging out and talking and looking at art work and whew, it was fun! Anyways, I miscalculated my timing for getting up and baking before the race so I ended up leaving my recipe and my photos to my lovely roommates. They were kind enough to finish wrapping up the cinnamon rolls, prepping them for baking and finishing them off.  I swear they came out outstandingly delicious.
I just recently found Bakingdom.com and fell in love! So when we planned our whole potluck and I decided to do cinnamon rolls I immediately went there in hopes to find a good recipe. Since I am a heartfelt New Englander, maple syrup flows through my veins and I knew that the Maple Pecan Cinnamon Rolls would be the winning choice. In addition to these scrumptious cinnamon rolls, our potluck ended up with a cheese quiche, baked apple caramel crepes, raspberry crumble bars, and a raspberry chocolate mouse cake! It was such a delicious combination of foods and it was a great day with good friends, I can’t wait to do it again.

StMarksCupcakes_MaplePecanCinnamonRolls-01

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

One thought on “Maple Pecan Cinnamon Rolls (and super brunch)

  1. Pingback: Harry Potter Pumpkin Pasties | Cupcakes on St Marks

Leave a Reply

