Apple PieCakes

This week is all about my brother. He really wanted to make apple pie in the form of cupcakes when he came to visit and he didn’t get the chance to since there was another request first (Strawberry Lemonade beat out his request that first time) so we had to get it in before I went back to school.
It was a dull and gloomy day which ended up raining on my natural light parade, but I made due for the light in order to get some photos. For the first time in a long time I used the entire recipe from one source instead of mixing and matching. The recipe comes courtesy of Baked In and, although the frosting was a little technical and complicated, they came out amazing.
My brother said, after taking one big bite and smiling, that they were literally the best cupcakes he has ever had. I think that was more than enough for me!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

