Coconut Chocolate Cupcakes

This recipe was a special request from my mom. I never would have even learned a love for baking without my mother. In our household, there was always something baked for us and I developed a love for it seeing how it my mother baked for us with love. So, naturally, while I was home I needed to make something with her. She requested a coconut and chocolate one and after looking online I was lucky enough to find a coconut cake recipe rather than a chocolate cake with coconut frosting. The coconut cake came from a Food Network recipe by Paula Deen. The chocolate frosting was a simple chocolate frosting with a bit of a twist and we threw in some shredded sweetened coconut to the cake recipe for added taste.
I found it amusing that I hate coconut and I was just making these for my mother but I ended up loving them! They were delicious.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Coconut Chocolate Frosting

4 cups powdered sugar
2 tablespoons of coconut milk
coco powder to taste

Blend all together and add a little more of any ingredient until it’s the right consistency!

Top cupcakes with shredded, sweetened coconut!

Leave a Reply

