Strawberry Lemonade

This week is all about friends and family. I had two best friends coming up to visit and my brother came down for the weekend, too. At a special request of my one of my friends, this weeks flavor is strawberry lemonade. I assumed I would have to find a lemon flavor for the cake but there is actual lemonade cake with the use of lemonade concentrate!
I searched online and found some amazing recipes and ended up using Better Homes and Gardens Lemonade Cake recipe topped with Cupcake Projects Strawberry Whipped Cream recipe. I also filled them with a simple strawberry compote that I have used before. It’s a perfect light, fresh summer cake recipe!
Everyone chipped in and had their on hands in different parts. It was so nice to be able to share something I love so much with the people I love. Plus, the cupcakes came out being positively scrumptious and everyone loved them so that’s always a plus.


Image
Image
Image

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Image
Image
Image

One thought on “Strawberry Lemonade

  1. Pingback: Apple PieCakes « Cupcakes on St Marks

Leave a Reply

