Carrot Cake with Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting

This weekend I had family visiting over the weekend and wanted to make something with them until I found out that we would be semi-celebrating my aunt’s birthday. So I asked what I could make and they told me that they were ordering a cake. ORDERING ONE! I said cancel the order, I’ll make something, what’s her favorite cake? Carrot. My grandmother, being over sensible insists I use a box mix so I told her I’d buy a back up to be safe and try homemade (I never bought anything, I knew I could do a homemade recipe). I immediately started googling recipes and found plenty of options to work from, rushed home, and whipped out some insanely moist carrot cupcakes with awesome lemon cream cheese frosting. Both parts of the recipe came from Delish.com, the carrot cake is mostly a recipe from here and the frosting is the recipe from here.

Just a note, we chopped up the carrots after washing them and didn’t dry them off which was not necessarily the best Idea but it made it to be the MOISTEST cupcakes ever, I swear. And these cupcakes were gone in two days everyone ate them so fast.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

Leave a Reply

